xtpControlEdit

This forum is for support of XCodeJock
Post Reply
Message
Author
edv-rudrich
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 10:23 pm

xtpControlEdit

#1 Post by edv-rudrich »

Hi -

I am currently playing around with the sample RIBBON.PRG ...
Don't know whats wrong, - but I cannot run an edit control on a tab of a ribbon bar..
It displays well - but no way to enter any chars..

Any help appreciated..

- Michael

Code: Select all

STATIC FUNCTION _StartRibbon(o)

Local oRibbonBar, oControl, oPopUp, oTab1, oTab2, oControlFile

oRibbonBar := o:AddRibbonBar("Ribbonbar1")
oRibbonBar:enableDocking(xtpFlagStretched)

oControlFile := oRibbonBar:AddSystemButton()
oControlFile:IconId := 0
oControlFile:Caption := "&File"
oControlFile:CommandBar:Controls:Add( xtpControlButton, 10, "&New" )
oControlFile:CommandBar:Controls:Add( xtpControlButton, 11, "&Open..." )
oControlFile:CommandBar:Controls:Add( xtpControlButton, 12, "&Save" )
oControlFile:CommandBar:Controls:Add( xtpControlButton, 13, "Save &As..." )

oControl := oRibbonBar:Controls:Add(xtpControlPopup, -1, "&Popup ONE", 1)

oPopUp := oControl:CommandBar:Controls
oPopUp:Add(xtpControlButton, 1, "&Nieuw")
oPopUp:Add(xtpControlButton, 2, "&Edit")

oControl := oPopUP:Add(xtpControlButton, 3, "&Save")
oControl:BeginGroup := .T.

oTab1 := oRibbonBar:InsertTab(0, "&Write")
oTab2 := oRibbonBar:InsertTab(0, "&Read")
oGroup := oTab1:Groups:AddGroup("Group",50)
oSearchGroup := oGroup:Add(xtpControlEdit, 51, "Search:")
oSearchGroup:EditHint := "Enter here..."
oSearchGroup:Width := 100
oSearchGroup:TextLimit := 10

return nil

User avatar
rdonnay
Site Admin
Posts: 4266
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:58 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho USA
Contact:

Re: xtpControlEdit

#2 Post by rdonnay »

I could not figure out how to do that either.

My least favorite Codejock control is the Ribbon Bar.
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.

edv-rudrich
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 10:23 pm

Re: xtpControlEdit

#3 Post by edv-rudrich »

this is weird - because Wolfgang Ciriak told me that he CAN enter in his testprogram
He uses Codejpck 13.0.0 and eXPress 252 together with SL1..

Is it possible to place a simple xbpsle on the command bar?

- Michael

Post Reply