HTTP Request

This forum is for general support of Xbase++
Post Reply
Message
Author
gradosic
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 2:11 pm
Location: Croatia - Europe
Contact:

HTTP Request

#1 Post by gradosic »

Hi,
Did anyone try to create HTTP reqest from xbase, and is this even possible?
Goran Radosic

User avatar
RDalzell
Posts: 205
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 6:57 am
Location: Alsip, Illinois USA

Re: HTTP Request

#2 Post by RDalzell »

Look at Roger's \Exp19\Samples\Mapdir example

gradosic
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 2:11 pm
Location: Croatia - Europe
Contact:

Re: HTTP Request

#3 Post by gradosic »

No, I can't use this function to call this site:

http://checkip.dyndns.com/

I need to call this site and read what site return to me (ip address)

....
Goran Radosic

bwolfsohn
Posts: 648
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 7:07 am
Location: Alachua, Florida USA
Contact:

Re: HTTP Request

#4 Post by bwolfsohn »

It's way more powerful than what you are asking for, but checkout xb2net from

Boris Borzic

http://xb2.net
http://sqlexpress.net

Brian
Brian Wolfsohn
Retired and traveling around the country to music festivals in my RV.
OOPS.. Corona Virus, so NOT traveling right now...
http://www.breadmanrises.com
FB travel group: The Breadman Rises

User avatar
Auge_Ohr
Posts: 1407
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 3:44 pm

Re: HTTP Request

#5 Post by Auge_Ohr »

gradosic wrote:No, I can't use this function to call this site:
http://checkip.dyndns.com/
I need to call this site and read what site return to me (ip address)
hm ... just read that Site try LoadFromUrl()

Code: Select all

cIP := loadfromurl("http://checkip.dyndns.com/")
or did you need it for your own Server ?

Code: Select all

cIP := LoadFromUrl( "[SERVERURL]/ip.php")
and on your Server

Code: Select all

*** ip.php ***
<?php
echo $_SERVER["REMOTE_ADDR"];
?>
greetings by OHR
Jimmy

User avatar
rdonnay
Site Admin
Posts: 4729
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:58 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho USA
Contact:

Re: HTTP Request

#6 Post by rdonnay »

If you have the Alaska Professional Subscription, you will have ASINET10.DLL.

It has an httprequest function.
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.

gradosic
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 2:11 pm
Location: Croatia - Europe
Contact:

Re: HTTP Request

#7 Post by gradosic »

Hi,

I'm proffesional subscription, but i can't find function LoadFromUrl() ??? What's LIB for that function ?

Br,
Goran
Goran Radosic

User avatar
rdonnay
Site Admin
Posts: 4729
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:58 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho USA
Contact:

Re: HTTP Request

#8 Post by rdonnay »

That function is in ASINET10.LIB and ASINET10.DLL.
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.

gradosic
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 2:11 pm
Location: Croatia - Europe
Contact:

Re: HTTP Request

#9 Post by gradosic »

Seems to me that I do something wrong becaouse I have .dll but no .LIB file... I will try to reinstall alasaka.

BR
Goran Radosic

patito
Posts: 121
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 9:01 pm

Re: HTTP Request

#10 Post by patito »

Hi

Here it has an excellent program to realize http request+


Best Regard
Hector
Attachments
TServerXMLHTTPRequest.zip
(3.51 KiB) Downloaded 858 times

Post Reply