bb.donnay-software.com

Donnay Software Web Forums
It is currently Thu Jun 04, 2020 11:36 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Standalone EXE
PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2018 10:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 7:07 am
Posts: 612
Location: Alachua, Florida USA
Tom wrote:
You can't move the Xbase++-runtimes to another directory which is not the working directory of your app - or not included in the search path. You can't set the runtimes location in your app. This is a PDR aswell, maybe from 1996, but I'm not going to search it.


got it.. i've always just set the path in my installation routines... if not there, you could set them in batch files used to start your app...

_________________
Brian Wolfsohn
Retired and traveling around the country to music festivals in my RV.
OOPS.. Corona Virus, so NOT travelling around the country right now...
http://www.breadmanrises.com
FB travel group: The Breadman Rises


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Standalone EXE
PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2018 4:11 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 3:44 pm
Posts: 1185
unisoft wrote:
Anyway we can create a standalone Executable without the need of any DLL or file whatsoever ?
there is a Product called "BoxedApp Packer" which can pack all files in a new (big) "self-extract-running" File.

Problem : when have a Update you need to pack/send Runtime each time

_________________
greetings by OHR
Jimmy


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group