updated touchscreen number pad

This forum is for ideas and or code to be contributed for general use.
Message
Author
BruceN
Posts: 280
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 7:46 am
Location: Slidell, LA

Re: updated touchscreen number pad

#11 Post by BruceN »

Ok.. it's beyond my meager abilities. I'm going to need some help with the [enter] button.

I'm attaching the images for it. If someone could give me a codeblock (and where/how it goes) for making it work, I'll add it in. Other possiblilty.. if easier I can post the whole thing for someone to work with.

thanks
Attachments
enterkey.zip
(6.27 KiB) Downloaded 874 times
There are only 10 kinds of people - those who understand binary and those who don't :)

User avatar
Auge_Ohr
Posts: 1405
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 3:44 pm

Re: updated touchscreen number pad

#12 Post by Auge_Ohr »

Tom wrote:Look at DC_RegionArray() for samples.
as Tom say i have made a Array of your Bitmap.
try it with DC_RegionArray()

Code: Select all

aRegion := { ;
             {38,0,113,1},;
             {37,1,114,2},;
             {35,2,116,3},;
             {34,3,117,4},;
             {33,4,118,6},;
             {32,6,119,48},;
             {6,48,119,49},;
             {5,49,119,50},;
             {4,50,119,51},;
             {3,51,119,52},;
             {2,52,119,53},;
             {1,53,119,55},;
             {0,55,119,66},;
             {0,66,74,67},;
             {77,66,119,67},;
             {0,67,36,68},;
             {37,67,74,68},;
             {77,67,119,68},;
             {0,68,35,69},;
             {37,68,74,69},;
             {77,68,119,69},;
             {0,69,34,70},;
             {36,69,74,70},;
             {77,69,119,70},;
             {0,70,33,71},;
             {36,70,74,71},;
             {77,70,119,71},;
             {0,71,31,72},;
             {35,71,74,72},;
             {77,71,119,72},;
             {0,72,29,73},;
             {35,72,74,73},;
             {77,72,119,73},;
             {0,73,28,74},;
             {34,73,74,74},;
             {77,73,119,74},;
             {0,74,25,75},;
             {77,74,119,75},;
             {0,75,23,76},;
             {77,75,119,76},;
             {0,76,23,77},;
             {76,76,119,77},;
             {0,77,25,78},;
             {34,77,119,78},;
             {0,78,27,79},;
             {34,78,119,79},;
             {0,79,29,80},;
             {35,79,119,80},;
             {0,80,31,81},;
             {35,80,119,81},;
             {0,81,32,82},;
             {36,81,119,82},;
             {0,82,34,83},;
             {36,82,119,83},;
             {0,83,35,84},;
             {37,83,119,84},;
             {0,84,36,85},;
             {37,84,119,85},;
             {0,85,119,94},;
             {1,94,118,96},;
             {2,96,117,97},;
             {3,97,116,98},;
             {5,98,114,99},;
             {6,99,113,100} }
it should look like this
REGION.JPG
REGION.JPG (3.18 KiB) Viewed 15046 times
greetings by OHR
Jimmy

BruceN
Posts: 280
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 7:46 am
Location: Slidell, LA

Re: updated touchscreen number pad

#13 Post by BruceN »

ALMOST THERE....

I've done as much as I can. There's still a few small issues. If someone wants to chip in and do the remaining little things we'll have a nifty, modern looking touch keypad for everyone to use.

Remaining items:

1) Enter key shows funny... with double arrow. I don't see why. Images for it (keyret.bmp, keyretr.bmp) both look correct. It can't be displaying both images, as the word 'Enter' is in a slightly different position on the 2 images and not displayed that way. yet it shows a double arrow (image attached).

2) Enter key needs to be slightly taller. The image should be the right size, I think all that's needed is to adjust Auge's array.

3 ) Enter key (is this getting a little redundent?) doesn't flash (look like it's being pushed). I would think it should look just like the Esc key when pressed. This isn't super critical as most people would nwver notice it, but I'd liek this to be as perfect as possible.

Other than that... I think it's ready for everyone. The number pad I needed, the keypad I did for you guys (I'm not planning on using it).

Attached is the code and all the bitmaps.

thanks...

bruce
Attachments
Touchscr.zip
source code and bitmaps
(970.4 KiB) Downloaded 916 times
keypad.jpg
keypad.jpg (92.26 KiB) Viewed 15036 times
There are only 10 kinds of people - those who understand binary and those who don't :)

User avatar
Auge_Ohr
Posts: 1405
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 3:44 pm

Re: updated touchscreen number pad

#14 Post by Auge_Ohr »

BruceN wrote:2) Enter key needs to be slightly taller. The image should be the right size, I think all that's needed is to adjust Auge's array.
ok i "see" what you meen. it seems i include Coordinate for Arrow "inside" too. (black color)

so i have to manipulate Bitmap to have no Arrow while only "outside" Coordinate are need.
REGION_1.JPG
REGION_1.JPG (3.53 KiB) Viewed 15027 times
here new Coordinate

Code: Select all

aRegion := { ;
             {37,0,114,1},;
             {36,1,115,2},;
             {35,2,116,3},;
             {34,3,117,4},;
             {33,4,118,5},;
             {32,5,119,7},;
             {31,7,119,48},;
             {7,48,119,49},;
             {5,49,119,50},;
             {4,50,119,51},;
             {3,51,119,52},;
             {2,52,119,53},;
             {1,53,119,54},;
             {0,54,119,95},;
             {1,95,118,96},;
             {2,96,117,97},;
             {3,97,116,98},;
             {4,98,115,99},;
             {5,99,114,100} }
if still some Pixel missing, please send me a Black/White Bitmap to get sharp lines
greetings by OHR
Jimmy

User avatar
Auge_Ohr
Posts: 1405
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 3:44 pm

Re: updated touchscreen number pad

#15 Post by Auge_Ohr »

hi,

i have play with your Bitmap and now understand why you "need" Region.
your Bitmap does not have "transparency", it is "white" Background

i do no know how "transparency" work with DCPUSHBUTTON
(i´m not a Express++ User ) but Roger have a Ownerdraw
Version too.

i have made a small Demo with my Ownerdraw Class.
i have "convert" BMP into ICO and "fill" it with "tranparency"

p.s. use a XP Manifest with Ownerdraw ( need for visual Style )
Attachments
Button_Ico.zip
(23.73 KiB) Downloaded 963 times
greetings by OHR
Jimmy

BruceN
Posts: 280
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 7:46 am
Location: Slidell, LA

Re: updated touchscreen number pad

#16 Post by BruceN »

I've got it ALMOST perfect... only remaining issue is the 'flashing' (looking like it's being pushed) operation of the [enter] key. If I take out the static region clause it operates right, but the corner covers up the key next to it when pressed. If I leave the static clause in, it does nothing on the click and closes on the release.

If there's a simple way to fix that... (why does adding a static clause change the behavior of the button?) If not, it's livable that way ... most people would never notice it.

Everything is zipped up here for y'all.

Auge: thanks for your help.

As for the region array you created, I assume it is merely a set of coodinates, in pixels, of the end points of the line segments that define the region (with 0,0 at bottom left)? So {37,0,114,1} would be a line from 37,0 to 114,1. Am I right?

I looked at your icon stuff, but can't get it to compile. unresolved external (MyImageButton). I'm guessing that's a class you created yourself? If I copy your icons to the path you've hard coded, your EXE runs and looks good. I can see a lot of uses for that ability.

Is there a way to do the same thing in Express? Native xbase code is almost impossible for me to follow. (I have enough difficulty following Roger's express...which is MUCH more 'user friendly' than native xbase. ;) )

thanks
Attachments
Touchscr.zip
(768.96 KiB) Downloaded 907 times
There are only 10 kinds of people - those who understand binary and those who don't :)

User avatar
Auge_Ohr
Posts: 1405
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 3:44 pm

Re: updated touchscreen number pad

#17 Post by Auge_Ohr »

BruceN wrote:If I take out the static region clause it operates right, but the corner covers up the key next to it when pressed. If I leave the static clause in, it does nothing on the click and closes on the release.

If there's a simple way to fix that... (why does adding a static clause change the behavior of the button?) If not, it's livable that way ... most people would never notice it.
i did made only 1 Array but you use 2 Bitmaps (normal, select) which are a little different
BruceN wrote:As for the region array you created, I assume it is merely a set of coodinates, in pixels, of the end points of the line segments that define the region (with 0,0 at bottom left)? So {37,0,114,1} would be a line from 37,0 to 114,1. Am I right?
CreateRectRgn Function Parameter are for nLeftRect, nTopRect, nRightRect, nBottomRect
look at http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library ... 85%29.aspx
BruceN wrote:I looked at your icon stuff, but can't get it to compile. unresolved external (MyImageButton). I'm guessing that's a class you created yourself? If I copy your icons to the path you've hard coded, your EXE runs and looks good. I can see a lot of uses for that ability.
as i say use "transparncy" and you do not need "Region"
BruceN wrote:Is there a way to do the same thing in Express? Native xbase code is almost impossible for me to follow. (I have enough difficulty following Roger's express...which is MUCH more 'user friendly' than native xbase. ;) )
Yes shure ... i think it is C:\EXP19\Samples\Buttonxp\buttonxp.prg
greetings by OHR
Jimmy

Post Reply