Page 2 of 4

Re: Error in DCBrowse

Posted: Tue Sep 17, 2019 11:58 pm
by Tom
No, only with 1.9 SL 1.

Re: Error in DCBrowse

Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2019 7:28 am
by rdonnay
No, only with 1.9 SL 1
The Xbp_Brw.prg source from build 255 (SL1) does not match the error info you are getting.
This makes me believe that Alaska Software made a change in one of their patches but did not supply us with the source code for that change.

I suggest that you do the following:

Copy the build 255 source code: C:\ALASKA\xppw3219_sl1\source\SYS\Source\UI\BROWSE\xbp_brw.prg

to

\exp20\source\dclipx

Add the XBP_BRW.PRG to DCLIPX_19_SL1.XPJ

Rebuild DCLIPX.DLL by running BUILD19_SL1.BAT

My guess is your error will go away.

Re: Error in DCBrowse

Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2019 10:17 am
by Wolfgang Ciriack
Hello Roger,
thank you for your tips.
I think i will force the update to XBase++ 2.0, for Tom says that he has seen this error only with 1.9 SL1.
My app have crashes with version 2.0, they are related to my outlook access to appointments, but with the help of Alaska we could eleminate this crashes with proper destroying (right order) of the used objects.

Re: Error in DCBrowse

Posted: Mon Jan 13, 2020 3:00 am
by Wolfgang Ciriack
Hello Roger,
i now test my program compiled with XBase++ 2.0.1176 and eXPress++ V. 266 at a customer and the error with the DCBOWSE is arrising again:

Code: Select all

General Error Information:
--------------------------
Xbase Error.: 2: Parameter hat falschen Typ
Sub System..: BASE[3]
Operation...: "<{15, ...}>==<15>"
Can Default.: No
Can Retry...: No
Can Substit.: Yes
Severity....: Error
Cargo.......: [None]
Tries.......: 0
Thread No...: 6
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Arguments of Procedure, Function or Method:
-------------------------------------------
Arguments...: 2
 Type: A, Value: "{15, 1}"
 Type: N, Value: "15"
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
CallStack Information:
----------------------
Procedure...: XBPBROWSE:GOTOITEM(2412)
 Called from: XBPBROWSE:ITEMLBDOWN(2381)
 Called from: XBPCOLUMN:ITEMLBDOWN(932)
 Called from: (B)XBPCOLUMN:CREATE(473)
 Called from: DC_GETLIST:EVENTLOOP(4784)
 Called from: DC_GETLIST:READGUI(3956)
 Called from: DC_READGUI(113)
 Called from: AUFMAIN(1013)
i have some error files, always the same, only the values are different:

Code: Select all

Operation...: "<{9, ...}>==<9>"       Type: A, Value: "{9, 1}"     Type: N, Value: "9" 
Operation...: "<{10, ...}>==<10>"   Type: A, Value: "{10, 11}"  Type: N, Value: "10"
Operation...: "<{15, ...}>==<15>"   Type: A, Value: "{15, 1}"    Type: N, Value: "15"

Re: Error in DCBrowse

Posted: Mon Jan 13, 2020 7:42 am
by rdonnay
Can you give me some code that creates the error?

Re: Error in DCBrowse

Posted: Mon Jan 13, 2020 8:39 am
by Wolfgang Ciriack
I will try to extract some code from my program tomorrow.

Re: Error in DCBrowse

Posted: Wed Jan 15, 2020 11:20 pm
by Wolfgang Ciriack
Hello Roger,
have you received my mail ?

Re: Error in DCBrowse

Posted: Fri Sep 10, 2021 1:12 am
by Wolfgang Ciriack
Hello Roger,
i have to come back to this item, because i still get these errors sometimes from my customers with version 2.00.1487 and eXPress version 266.
Alaska wrote me, that the sources of XbpBrowse are still delivered, they are in
c:\users\..your user..\documents\xbase++\source\runtime\dui.
Here is one error as an example, it is always the same, only with other parameters, f.e. {19, 7}, {7, 7} or {12, 1}

Code: Select all

Application.: Fahrauftrag
Executable..: FVW3Fahrauftrag.exe -- 3.02.002
Compiled on.: 29.08.2021 at 18:53:54
Compiler....: Xbase++ (R) Version 2.00 -- Build: 2.00.1461
Express++...: eXPress++ (c) Version 2.0.266
File Named..: C:\Daten\lokal2\fvwclient\FVW3Fahrauftrag.exe
File Dated..: 30.08.2021 at 19:31:08
Date & Time.: 08.09.2021 at 13:10:21
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
General Error Information:
--------------------------
Xbase Error.: 2: Parameter hat falschen Typ
Sub System..: BASE[3]
Operation...: "<{19, ...}>==<19>"
Can Default.: No
Can Retry...: No
Can Substit.: Yes
Severity....: Error
Cargo.......: [None]
Tries.......: 0
Thread No...: 3
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Arguments of Procedure, Function or Method:
-------------------------------------------
Arguments...: 2
Type: A, Value: "{19, 7}"
Type: N, Value: "19"
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
CallStack Information for Thread: 3
-----------------------------------
Procedure...: XBPBROWSE:GOTOITEM(2411)
Called from: XBPBROWSE:ITEMLBDOWN(2380)
Called from: XBPCOLUMN:ITEMLBDOWN(932)
Called from: (B)XBPCOLUMN:CREATE(473)
Called from: DC_GETLIST:EVENTLOOP(4784)
Called from: DC_GETLIST:READGUI(3956)
Called from: DC_READGUI(113)
Called from: AUFMAIN(917)
In the source (xbp-browse.prg) i see this line:

Code: Select all

METHOD XbpBrowse:GotoItem( nRow, nCol, lDehilite )
    LOCAL lIsMarked

    DEFAULT lDehilite TO FALSE

    lIsMarked := (nRow == ::nRowPos) .AND. ;
                 (::NavigationMode == XBPBRW_NAVIGATION_1XCOMPATIBLE .OR.;
                  AScan(::aRecNo, ::RowPhyPos) == nRow)    <-------------row 2411
If you need some sources (a ready to compile example is difficult to build), i can send them to you by mail.

Re: Error in DCBrowse

Posted: Fri Sep 10, 2021 1:46 am
by Tom
This is a timing error. It happens in some browses if the users click very, very fast. We created a workaround.

Re: Error in DCBrowse

Posted: Fri Sep 10, 2021 3:56 am
by Wolfgang Ciriack
Hello Tom,
can you tell me more, how the workaround works and where to put it ?