refresh a Row in a dcbrowse

This forum is for eXpress++ general support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
digitsoft
Posts: 451
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 1:33 pm
Location: Republica Dominicana
Contact:

refresh a Row in a dcbrowse

#1 Post by digitsoft »

hello Roger
How can you refresh a Row in a dcbrowse, to set the default color
Nolberto Paulino
Regards

User avatar
rdonnay
Site Admin
Posts: 4729
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:58 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho USA
Contact:

Re: refresh a Row in a dcbrowse

#2 Post by rdonnay »

oBrowse:refreshCurrent()
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.

User avatar
digitsoft
Posts: 451
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 1:33 pm
Location: Republica Dominicana
Contact:

Re: refresh a Row in a dcbrowse

#3 Post by digitsoft »

I used it and it does not work
rdonnay wrote:oBrowse:refreshCurrent()
Attachments
dcbrowse.jpg
dcbrowse.jpg (359.08 KiB) Viewed 13655 times
Nolberto Paulino
Regards

User avatar
Auge_Ohr
Posts: 1407
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 3:44 pm

Re: refresh a Row in a dcbrowse

#4 Post by Auge_Ohr »

digitsoft wrote:... to set the default color
do you mean Color of Zebra-Browse ?

Color of Zebra-Browse is
\Source\Dclipx\_dcxbrow.prg

Code: Select all

   IF oBrowse:rowPos %2 == 0
       oBrowse:evenrow := .T.
   ELSE
       oBrowse:evenrow := .F.
   ENDIF
greetings by OHR
Jimmy

User avatar
digitsoft
Posts: 451
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 1:33 pm
Location: Republica Dominicana
Contact:

Re: refresh a Row in a dcbrowse

#5 Post by digitsoft »

Hello
I am using the color zebra, when I do refreshall the cursor is placed in position 1
then use: rowpos to place the cursor on the article that entered the browse but it remains the color of the cursor of the position 1 which is the one that is framed in the circle and want to put the color of zebra again.
so that only the last regitro entered is seen.

Auge_Ohr wrote:
digitsoft wrote:... to set the default color
do you mean Color of Zebra-Browse ?

Color of Zebra-Browse is
\Source\Dclipx\_dcxbrow.prg

Code: Select all

   IF oBrowse:rowPos %2 == 0
       oBrowse:evenrow := .T.
   ELSE
       oBrowse:evenrow := .F.
   ENDIF
Nolberto Paulino
Regards

User avatar
Auge_Ohr
Posts: 1407
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 3:44 pm

Re: refresh a Row in a dcbrowse

#6 Post by Auge_Ohr »

digitsoft wrote:Hello
then use: rowpos to place the cursor on the article that entered the browse but it remains the color of the cursor of the position 1 which is the one that is framed in the circle and want to put the color of zebra again.
as long you a "on-Record" you got Hilite-Color and not Zebra-Color.
greetings by OHR
Jimmy

User avatar
jdsoft
Posts: 113
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 1:13 pm
Location: Overberg
Contact:

Re: refresh a Row in a dcbrowse

#7 Post by jdsoft »

Hello,

There is a undocumentes method to do so.

Code: Select all

DCBROWSE ... SUBCLASS "MyDbBrowse()" 

CLASS MyDcBrowse grom Dc_XbpBrowse
EXPORTED:
METHOD RefreshRow

ENDCLASS

METHOD MyDcBrowse:RefreshRow(nRow)
If nRow > 0
   ::RefreshRows ( nRow,nRow )

Endif

Return
Regards,
Jack Duijf

User avatar
digitsoft
Posts: 451
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 1:33 pm
Location: Republica Dominicana
Contact:

Re: refresh a Row in a dcbrowse

#8 Post by digitsoft »

Thank you
jdsoft wrote:Hello,

There is a undocumentes method to do so.

Code: Select all

DCBROWSE ... SUBCLASS "MyDbBrowse()" 

CLASS MyDcBrowse grom Dc_XbpBrowse
EXPORTED:
METHOD RefreshRow

ENDCLASS

METHOD MyDcBrowse:RefreshRow(nRow)
If nRow > 0
   ::RefreshRows ( nRow,nRow )

Endif

Return
Nolberto Paulino
Regards

Post Reply