DCPUSHBUTTONXP with captionarray

This forum is for eXpress++ general support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Wolfgang Ciriack
Posts: 478
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 10:25 pm
Location: Berlin Germany

DCPUSHBUTTONXP with captionarray

#1 Post by Wolfgang Ciriack »

Hello Roger,
what can cause this error message ?

Code: Select all

Date        : 25.06.2018
Time        : 10:54:28
Procedure   : DC_FONTCONFIGURE
Line Number : 156
Information : Error BASE/1025
Description : Parameter hat falschen Typ
Operation : :init
Thread ID : 6
Source      : 
Called from : (B)INIT: _DCINIT(32)
Called from : DC_FONTCONFIGURE(156)
Called from : DC_XBPPUSHBUTTONXP:CONFIGURECAPTIONARRAY(1946)
Called from : DC_XBPPUSHBUTTONXP:CREATE(528)
Called from : DC_GETLIST:CREATEOBJECT(11886)
Called from : DC_GETLIST:READGUI(2169)
Called from : DC_READGUI(113)
Called from : MAILDIALOG(1035)
Called from : STARTMAILDIALOG(686)
Called from : INTMAILSENDEN(262)
This is my captionarray (aAnh is an array [6,3] with filname, filename with path, bitmap):

Code: Select all

  @0.1, 0.2      DCPUSHBUTTONXP OBJECT oA1 SIZE tbr-0.5,1.2 ;
                  CAPTIONARRAY {{ {|| DC_GetBitMap(aAnh[1][3])},, 1, 1, 30, 30, 4,,}, ;
                                { {|| aAnh[1][1]}, GRA_CLR_BLACK, 15, 35,,,, '10.Arial Fett',,}, ;
                                { {|| StrFilesize(aAnh[1][2])}, GRA_CLR_BLACK, 48, 35,,,,'8.Arial',,} } ;
                  COLOR GRA_CLR_BLACK, GRA_CLR_WHITE ;
                  MOUSECOLOR GRA_CLR_BLACK, GRA_CLR_HIGHLIGHT ;
                  CLICKCOLOR GRA_CLR_BLACK, GRA_CLR_HIGHLIGHT ;
                  ACTION {|| iif(!empty(aAnh[1][2]), DC_SpawnUrl(ConvToAnsiCP(alltrim(aAnh[1][2]))), nil)} ;
                  HIDE {|| empty(aAnh[1][1])} ;
                  EVAL _bDoppelklick
The wired thing is, that the error does not occur, when i start my program in my development folder, only when i start it in my company folder. The eXpress dlls in my company folder are the same as in the express bin folder.
Do you have any clue, what can cause this error ?
_______________________
Best Regards
Wolfgang

Victorio
Posts: 620
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 11:43 am
Location: Slovakia

Re: DCPUSHBUTTONXP with captionarray

#2 Post by Victorio »

10.Arial Fett something with font name ?
what when 10.Arial Bold ?

Wolfgang Ciriack
Posts: 478
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 10:25 pm
Location: Berlin Germany

Re: DCPUSHBUTTONXP with captionarray

#3 Post by Wolfgang Ciriack »

That does not matter. I have tried "10.Arial", same error.
_______________________
Best Regards
Wolfgang

User avatar
rdonnay
Site Admin
Posts: 4722
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:58 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho USA
Contact:

Re: DCPUSHBUTTONXP with captionarray

#4 Post by rdonnay »

I recommend that you put some debugging in _DCFONT.PRG to help figure this out.

Your error log states that the error occurs on line 156.
I'm thinking that there must be a problem with oPS that is being passed to DC_FontConfigure() from DC_XbpPushButtonXP().

However, your error does not match my source code. Which version of eXpress++ are you using?

Code: Select all

  IF Valtype(aScaleFactor) == 'A' .AND. aScaleFactor[5]
    nPointSize *= aScaleFactor[3]
    cCompoundName := Alltrim(Str(Int(nPointSize))) + '.' + cFamilyName
  ENDIF

  IF Valtype(oFont) # 'O'

WTF oPS  <<<< debugging

      oFont := XbpFont():new( oPS )
      oFont:create(cCompoundName)
  ENDIF

  IF oFont:status() <= 0
    RETURN oFont
  ENDIF
You will then need to rebuild DCLIPX.DLL by running BUILD19_SL1.BAT or BUILD20.BAT
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.

Wolfgang Ciriack
Posts: 478
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 10:25 pm
Location: Berlin Germany

Re: DCPUSHBUTTONXP with captionarray

#5 Post by Wolfgang Ciriack »

Hello Roger,
i am using build 265. When i put the
WTF oPS
in the code, then the following error rises immediately if i go with the mouse over a DCPUSHBUTTONXP in my toolbar.
Attachments
Error.png
Error.png (11.36 KiB) Viewed 11808 times
_______________________
Best Regards
Wolfgang

User avatar
rdonnay
Site Admin
Posts: 4722
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:58 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho USA
Contact:

Re: DCPUSHBUTTONXP with captionarray

#6 Post by rdonnay »

I'm guessing that you have a bad DLL somewhere.
IDSC's are internal Xbase++ errors.
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.

Wolfgang Ciriack
Posts: 478
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 10:25 pm
Location: Berlin Germany

Re: DCPUSHBUTTONXP with captionarray

#7 Post by Wolfgang Ciriack »

Hi Roger,
i think, you are right. But i can not find any difference in the used Dlls. :oops:
_______________________
Best Regards
Wolfgang

Post Reply