Page 1 of 1

dc_updated

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 3:24 am
by Koverhage
How i can do the check if i use
DCREAD GUI ?

Re: dc_updated

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 5:14 am
by Wolfgang Ciriack
In the codeblock of DCGETOPTIONS CLOSEQUERY MSG, ABORTQUERY MSG, EXITQUERY MSG or QUITQUERY MSG.

Re: dc_updated

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 10:50 pm
by Koverhage
ok, a bit more precise
until now the the user press ok or abort (with mouse or keyboard)
sample dcread gui to lOK
IF lOK
do put data
ELSE
do nothing
ENDIF
This mean "put data" is executed no matter the user change data.
If the data unchanged i would like to set lOK to FALSE. This should prevent write accesses
and speed up my application

Re: dc_updated

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 12:23 am
by skiman
Hi,

Code: Select all

IF lOK
  if DC_GetOrigUpdated( GetList )
    do put data
  endif
ELSE
  do nothing
ENDIF

Re: dc_updated

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 1:08 am
by Koverhage
Hi Chris,

this does not work (here the Getlist is empty after the DCREAD GUI).

Re: dc_updated

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 5:54 am
by rdonnay
Use the SAVE clause:

DCREAD GUI .. SAVE

Re: dc_updated

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 1:49 am
by Koverhage
That do it, Thanks