Click in CheckBrowse to Select/Unselect

This forum is for eXpress++ general support.
Message
Author
Wolfgang Ciriack
Posts: 479
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 10:25 pm
Location: Berlin Germany

Re: Click in CheckBrowse to Select/Unselect

#21 Post by Wolfgang Ciriack »

Here is an updated example with radiobutton.
Attachments
browseMark.zip
(7.07 KiB) Downloaded 744 times
_______________________
Best Regards
Wolfgang

User avatar
Eugene Lutsenko
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:23 am
Location: Russia, Southern federal district, city of Krasnodar
Contact:

Re: Click in CheckBrowse to Select/Unselect

#22 Post by Eugene Lutsenko »

Cool! Everything works fine. I will use it. Thank you.

Probably need to make a field in a database and before starting to write its value into the array and then from array to database?

User avatar
rdonnay
Site Admin
Posts: 4728
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:58 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho USA
Contact:

Re: Click in CheckBrowse to Select/Unselect

#23 Post by rdonnay »

Ok, now I understand what you were trying to do.
Thanks, Wolfgang!
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.

User avatar
Eugene Lutsenko
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:23 am
Location: Russia, Southern federal district, city of Krasnodar
Contact:

Re: Click in CheckBrowse to Select/Unselect

#24 Post by Eugene Lutsenko »

Hello, Wolfgang!

I somehow do not appear the icons of choices, although the elements of the array containing the selected records are generated normally. I have included the file TEST.ch in the program and put it someplace where I can find ch files. Maybe if you replace the variables directly names of their respective image files, they will start to appear? But I just wasn't clear which files correspond to which variables:

BMP_CHECKED - check1.bmp
BMP_UNCHECKED - check2.bmp
BMP_RACHECKED ?
BMP_RAUNCHECKED ?

Wolfgang Ciriack
Posts: 479
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 10:25 pm
Location: Berlin Germany

Re: Click in CheckBrowse to Select/Unselect

#25 Post by Wolfgang Ciriack »

Take a look at the test.arc file:

Code: Select all

 BMP_CHECKED        = "check1.bmp"
 BMP_UNCHECKED      = "check2.bmp"
 BMP_RACHECKED      = "radio1.bmp"
 BMP_RAUNCHECKED    = "radio2.bmp"
_______________________
Best Regards
Wolfgang

User avatar
Eugene Lutsenko
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:23 am
Location: Russia, Southern federal district, city of Krasnodar
Contact:

Re: Click in CheckBrowse to Select/Unselect

#26 Post by Eugene Lutsenko »

Wolfgang Ciriack wrote:Take a look at the test.arc file:

Code: Select all

 BMP_CHECKED        = "check1.bmp"
 BMP_UNCHECKED      = "check2.bmp"
 BMP_RACHECKED      = "radio1.bmp"
 BMP_RAUNCHECKED    = "radio2.bmp"
Thank you! As I have not guessed! And why I have them not displayed? I have these files placed in a folder. In the example, everything works fine. I almost without changes inserted into the program. In an array all right, but on the screen there is no image for these files in the column "Sel"

Wolfgang Ciriack
Posts: 479
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 10:25 pm
Location: Berlin Germany

Re: Click in CheckBrowse to Select/Unselect

#27 Post by Wolfgang Ciriack »

Do you have included the arc-file in your project ?
_______________________
Best Regards
Wolfgang

User avatar
Eugene Lutsenko
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:23 am
Location: Russia, Southern federal district, city of Krasnodar
Contact:

Re: Click in CheckBrowse to Select/Unselect

#28 Post by Eugene Lutsenko »

Hello, Wolfgang!

Is there a way to do without this file? For example write something like:

Code: Select all

DCBROWSECOL DATA {|| iif(AScan(aRecs,recno())>0, iif(!multisel,"radio1.bmp","check1.bmp"), iif(!multisel,"radio2.bmp","check2.bmp")) } ;
            HEADER "Sel" PARENT oBrowse WIDTH 2 ;
            TYPE XBPCOL_TYPE_BITMAP ;
            PROTECT {|| .T.} ;
            ALIGN XBPALIGN_HCENTER+XBPALIGN_VCENTER ;
            EVAL {|oB|oB:dataArea:lbClick := {|a,b,o,w| iif( oBrowse:colPos=1, ;
               ( p:=Ascan(aRecs, recno()), iif(p>0, ARemove(aRecs,p), (iif(!multisel, ASize(aRecs,0), nil), AAdd(aRecs, recno()))), oBrowse:refreshAll()),nil)}}
It may be possible to insert these macros directly in the source text of the program itself?

BITMAP
BMP_CHECKED = "check1.bmp"
BMP_UNCHECKED = "check2.bmp"
BMP_RACHECKED = "radio1.bmp"
BMP_RAUNCHECKED = "radio2.bmp"

User avatar
Eugene Lutsenko
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:23 am
Location: Russia, Southern federal district, city of Krasnodar
Contact:

Re: Click in CheckBrowse to Select/Unselect

#29 Post by Eugene Lutsenko »

Wolfgang Ciriack wrote:Do you have included the arc-file in your project ?
Included, but left as it was.

For some reason sometimes when you click on the project file starts the compilation resulting in an executable module. And sometimes just flashes a black window and nothing happens. Writes: "specified module Not found"

Code: Select all

//
// Project - Definition - File created by PBUILD Version  1.90.355
// Date: 22.07.2017 Time: 23:43:28
//

[PROJECT]
    COMPILE       = xpp
    COMPILE_FLAGS = /q
    DEBUG         = yes
    GUI           = no
    LINKER        = alink
    LINK_FLAGS    = 
    RC_COMPILE    = arc
    RC_FLAGS      = /v
    VERSION       = 2.0
    OPENFILES     = _AIDOS-X.prg;TEST.ch;TEST.arc;_Aidos-X.arc
    INCLUDE       = c:\ALLDLLCH\
    LIB           = c:\ALLDLLCH\
    _AIDOS-X.XPJ

[_AIDOS-X.XPJ]
    _AIDOS-X.EXE

[_AIDOS-X.EXE]
    COMPILE       = xpp
    COMPILE_FLAGS = /wl /wu /q /rDCLIPX.LIB /rDCLIP1.LIB /w
    DEBUG_SAVE    = yes
    GUI           = yes
    LINKER        = alink
    LINK_FLAGS    = 
    RC_COMPILE    = arc
    RC_FLAGS      = /v
// $START-AUTODEPEND
    _AIDOS-X.RES
    _AIDOS-X.OBJ
    DCCURSOR.CH
    DCICON.CH
    DCBITMAP.CH
    STD.CH
    SET.CH
    NATMSG.CH
    GET.CH
    PROMPT.CH
    MEMVAR.CH
    COLLAT.CH
    INKEY.CH
    DCDIR.CH
    DCDIALOG.CH
    XBP.CH
    GRA.CH
    DCREG.CH
    APPEVENT.CH
    DLL.CH
    THREAD.CH
    CLASS.CH
    DMLB.CH
    FILEIO.CH
    DCTREE.CH
    SYSTEMMETRICS.CH
    COMMON.CH
    DBEDIT.CH
    DBFDBE.CH
    DCAPP.CH
    APP.CH
    DCCARGO.CH
    DCFILES.CH
    DCGRA.CH
    DCGRAPH.CH
    RMCHART.CH
    BDCOLORS.CH
    DCCOLORS.CH
    DCPRINT.CH
    DCMSG.CH
    DCPICK.CH
    DELDBE.CH
    DIRECTRY.CH
    EXPRESS.CH
    FONT.CH
    _DCDBFIL.CH
    _DCAPPE.CH
    DCSCOPE.CH
    _DCSTRU.CH
    DCFIELDS.CH
    DCCOLOR.CH
    TEST.CH
    XB2NET.CH
// $STOP-AUTODEPEND
    _AIDOS-X.ARC
    _AIDOS-X.PRG
    TEST.ARC
[/size]

User avatar
Eugene Lutsenko
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:23 am
Location: Russia, Southern federal district, city of Krasnodar
Contact:

Re: Click in CheckBrowse to Select/Unselect

#30 Post by Eugene Lutsenko »

Hello, Roger!

Is it possible to get an example similar to the above, but alternative of the choice: 'Radio' (similar to what Wolfgang gave, but working with databases and easier integrable into the system?)?
Attachments
checkbrowse.zip
(336.64 KiB) Downloaded 741 times

Post Reply