ADSDBE work on your computer

This forum is for eXpress++ general support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
Eugene Lutsenko
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:23 am
Location: Russia, Southern federal district, city of Krasnodar
Contact:

ADSDBE work on your computer

#1 Post by Eugene Lutsenko »

As with ADSDBE locally create a database with the maximum number of fields (columns) and work with it as a dbf?
I need at least 16000 fields and better 30000:

Code: Select all

// Обучение

#include "ads.ch"
#include "adsdbe.ch"
#include "dcdialog.ch"
#include "dccursor.ch"
#include "Gra.ch     "
#include "xbp.ch     "
#pragma library( "XBTBASE1.LIB" )
#pragma library( "XBTBASE2.LIB" )
#pragma library( "dclipx.lib  " )

   // Загрузить ADSDBE как стандартный механизм базы данных
   PROCEDURE DbeSys
      IF !DbeLoad( "ADSDBE" )
         Alert( "ADSDBE could not be loaded!" ) // ADSDBE не был загружен
      ENDIF
      DbeSetDefault( "ADSDBE" )
  RETURN

  PROCEDURE Main

     // ############################################################

// Соединиться с сервером базы данных

LOCAL cConnect := "DBE=ADSDBE;SERVER=C:\1\"

LOCAL oSession := DacSession():new( cConnect )
LOCAL nErrorCode := oSession:getLastError() 
LOCAL cErrorMsg  := oSession:getLastMessage()

MsgBOX( nErrorCode )
MsgBOX( cErrorMsg )

IF !oSession:isConnected()
   MsgBOX( "Соединение с ADS (сервером) не может быть установлено !!!" )
   QUIT
ELSE
   MsgBOX( "Соединение с ADS (сервером) установлено успешно !!!" )
ENDIF

   DIRCHANGE("C:\1\")   // Перейти в папку с базами данных на сервере

      * Открыть транзакцию  ###############################################
oSession:beginTransaction()

   ****** Если БД Classes.dbf нет, то создать ее

   cFileName  := "Classes"

   ********** Rsp_it#.dbf уровень сходства объекта с классом: k-корреляция, i-сумма информации
   aStructure := { { "Kod"  , "N", 15, 0},;   // 1
                   { "Name" , "C",130, 0},;   // 2
                   { "Dost" , "N", 21, 7} }   // 7  (Max_Value-Min_Value)/2

FOR j=1 TO 20000  // <<<<===============
    FieldName = "C"+ALLTRIM(STR(j,21))
    AADD(aStructure, { FieldName  , "N", 21, 7 })
NEXT
   DbCreate( cFileName, aStructure )


   CLOSE ALL
   USE Classes SHARED NEW
   APPEND BLANK
   REPLACE Kod WITH 1
   REPLACE Name WITH "Привет"







      * Закрыть транзакцию  ###############################################
oSession:commitTransaction()

     // ############################################################
     // Закрыть базы данных и отсоединиться от сервера.
      DbCloseAll()
      oSession:disconnect()

   RETURN
[/size]

I would like to use ADSDBE for very large databases and the use of multi-core processors and more memory 2 GB (that is, I would like to take advantage of 64-bit operating system when working with Alaska). However, I would like to use a spreadsheet interface (ISAM), and SQL do not want.

Cliff Wiernik
Posts: 605
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 9:11 pm
Location: Steven Point, Wisconsin USA
Contact:

Re: ADSDBE work on your computer

#2 Post by Cliff Wiernik »

The adsfile format does not support that number of fields in a record.

User avatar
Auge_Ohr
Posts: 1407
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 3:44 pm

Re: ADSDBE work on your computer

#3 Post by Auge_Ohr »

Eugene Lutsenko wrote:I need at least 16000 fields and better 30000:
i don't think that so many Fields is a good Design and most Database does not support so many Fields.

PostgreSQL do have a 8KB default Limit for a ROW so if your Fields are "C,10" you can use about 800 Fields.
yes you can increase Blocksize to 32KB but that is only about 2400 Fields but absolute Limit are 1600 Fields.
greetings by OHR
Jimmy

User avatar
rdonnay
Site Admin
Posts: 4729
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:58 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho USA
Contact:

Re: ADSDBE work on your computer

#4 Post by rdonnay »

I need at least 16000 fields and better 30000:
Why do you need 16000 fields?
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.

User avatar
Eugene Lutsenko
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:23 am
Location: Russia, Southern federal district, city of Krasnodar
Contact:

Re: ADSDBE work on your computer

#5 Post by Eugene Lutsenko »

rdonnay wrote:
I need at least 16000 fields and better 30000:
Why do you need 16000 fields?
In its research and development, I often encounter the need to solve large-scale problems.
This can be seen here:

http://ej.kubagro.ru/2008/03/pdf/07.pdf
http://lc.kubagro.ru/aidos/aidos12_TL2/summary.htm
http://www.trounev.com/
http://chaosandcorrelation.org/ForumCC/index.php

Alexander P. Trounev lives in Toronto (Canada)

And here:

http://lc.kubagro.ru/aidos/aidos08_TL/prilogeniya.htm

Pay attention to annex 6 and 7:
- Artificial intelligence system for identification of social categories of natives based on astronomical parameters;
- Alexander P. Trounev. The influence of the gravitational potential of celestial bodies on the rate of radioactive decay of the atomic nuclei.

Of course, i realize that you can take for example 100 databases of 1000 fields and remove the problem. But this approach software implementation unjustified and much more complicated. In this field of unused no.
Last edited by Eugene Lutsenko on Sat Apr 06, 2013 4:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Eugene Lutsenko
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:23 am
Location: Russia, Southern federal district, city of Krasnodar
Contact:

Re: ADSDBE work on your computer

#6 Post by Eugene Lutsenko »

Auge_Ohr wrote:
Eugene Lutsenko wrote:I need at least 16000 fields and better 30000:
i don't think that so many Fields is a good Design and most Database does not support so many Fields.

PostgreSQL do have a 8KB default Limit for a ROW so if your Fields are "C,10" you can use about 800 Fields.
yes you can increase Blocksize to 32KB but that is only about 2400 Fields but absolute Limit are 1600 Fields.
Yes, I knew it did in the system message when the model turns out more than 1,500 fields, with the recommendation as it does not exceed the limit

User avatar
Eugene Lutsenko
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:23 am
Location: Russia, Southern federal district, city of Krasnodar
Contact:

Re: ADSDBE work on your computer

#7 Post by Eugene Lutsenko »

As of its program to create your own layout files ADS (ADT, ADI and ADM), as they open and how to handle them?

Cliff Wiernik
Posts: 605
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 9:11 pm
Location: Steven Point, Wisconsin USA
Contact:

Re: ADSDBE work on your computer

#8 Post by Cliff Wiernik »

I think it is via the Advantage Database Architect. Download and check it out.

User avatar
Eugene Lutsenko
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:23 am
Location: Russia, Southern federal district, city of Krasnodar
Contact:

Re: ADSDBE work on your computer

#9 Post by Eugene Lutsenko »

Eugene Lutsenko wrote:As of its program to create your own layout files ADS (ADT, ADI and ADM), as they open and how to handle them?
And how to make it out of the program Un Alaska?

Cliff Wiernik
Posts: 605
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 9:11 pm
Location: Steven Point, Wisconsin USA
Contact:

Re: ADSDBE work on your computer

#10 Post by Cliff Wiernik »

I don't myself know. Likely either via api calls or running sql commands. I have not done it.

Post Reply