bb.donnay-software.com

Donnay Software Web Forums
It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 11:18 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 9:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 11:43 am
Posts: 332
Location: Slovakia
Hi,

I testing some example from alaska samples to run acrobat reader by active x.
I do not know, why on some PC works, on other no.
Is installed some Acrobat reader 9, or Acrobat reader DC, and CLSID I set to :
oControl:CLSID := "{CA8A9780-280D-11CF-A24D-444553540000}"

sample is attached.


Attachments:
acrobatupr.zip [75.55 KiB]
Downloaded 23 times
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 5:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 1:26 am
Posts: 69
Location: Poznań, Poland
Hi Victorio,
what do you mean when you say "don't work"?
Piotr


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 11:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 11:43 am
Posts: 332
Location: Slovakia
On my home PC with W7 show only blank window without showing pdf content.
But no everytime, sometime show PDF, sometime no.
On other PC also with W7 32 bit show PDF everytime the same exe application.
And also on other PC with W10 64 bit.

in attach is two screens from same PC, active_bad when no show pdf, and show also other blank dialog window and second active_good when show PDF.
it is randomly, twice not show, and one show, or 5x not show and one show..

It looks to some problem with activation of Active X . Because sometimes show PDF, CLSID I mean, is good.


Attachments:
active_good.gif
active_good.gif [ 48.01 KiB | Viewed 330 times ]
active_bad.gif
active_bad.gif [ 19.37 KiB | Viewed 330 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 11:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 1:26 am
Posts: 69
Location: Poznań, Poland
Victorio,
look at my post in "Did you know?" (the last post).
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=2254
Probably this help

Piotr


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 4:09 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 11:43 am
Posts: 332
Location: Slovakia
Hi Piotr,

I saw your post, but I have not tried it yet.
I try it tonight , thank you very much.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 11:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 11:43 am
Posts: 332
Location: Slovakia
Hi,

I tryed on home PC, but also not work. But on my home PC I had Acrobat reader 9. After install DC version of Acrobat Active X works without problem !


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group