bb.donnay-software.com

Donnay Software Web Forums
It is currently Sat May 30, 2020 11:50 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2020 3:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 2:10 pm
Posts: 29
I encountered this problem with cdx indexes and ADS, I solved it by creating indexes with a different name than the data file (example: parts.dbf -> parts0.cdx ...) and eliminating parts.cdx


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2020 12:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:08 am
Posts: 212
Location: Hersham, Surrey, UK
messaoudlazhar wrote:
I encountered this problem with cdx indexes and ADS, I solved it by creating indexes with a different name than the data file (example: parts.dbf -> parts0.cdx ...) and eliminating parts.cdx

Interesting. I shall have to think about that...

_________________
Regan Cawkwell
Real Business Applications Ltd
http://www.rbauk.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2020 1:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:08 am
Posts: 212
Location: Hersham, Surrey, UK
messaoudlazhar wrote:
I encountered this problem with cdx indexes and ADS, I solved it by creating indexes with a different name than the data file (example: parts.dbf -> parts0.cdx ...) and eliminating parts.cdx

Actually, I'd like to clarify that our problems are not occurring when using ADS but instead when using the standard DBF + CDX dbe.

Are you saying that your problem, and the fix you made, was done specifically for errors you had when using ADS with CDX indexes?

_________________
Regan Cawkwell
Real Business Applications Ltd
http://www.rbauk.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2020 1:39 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 12:59 am
Posts: 772
Location: Berlin, Germany
Regan, did you check the GPO-settings?

_________________
Best regards,
Tom

"Did I offend you?"
"No."
"Okay, give me a second chance."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2020 1:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:08 am
Posts: 212
Location: Hersham, Surrey, UK
Tom wrote:
Regan, did you check the GPO-settings?

Hi Tom

I mentioned this to our tech guy and he said the majority of our users do not use proper server / enterprise windows installations and he doesn't think group policy stuff would be related at all.

I'm happy to go back and challenge that if you think he might be mistaken...

_________________
Regan Cawkwell
Real Business Applications Ltd
http://www.rbauk.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2020 8:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 11:09 am
Posts: 23
Tom,

I am having same issues Reagan is describing but that link you posted is not working.
Do you know what I can search for under Windows doc?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2020 9:42 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:08 am
Posts: 212
Location: Hersham, Surrey, UK
bamunz@earthlink.net wrote:
Tom,

I am having same issues Reagan is describing but that link you posted is not working.
Do you know what I can search for under Windows doc?

The link is missing a ) at the end. If you add that it works fine.

_________________
Regan Cawkwell
Real Business Applications Ltd
http://www.rbauk.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2020 10:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 11:09 am
Posts: 23
Regan,

Were you able try this I did it work for you?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2020 1:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:08 am
Posts: 212
Location: Hersham, Surrey, UK
bamunz@earthlink.net wrote:
Regan,

Were you able try this I did it work for you?

Uh, no. I passed this on up the chain in my workplace and haven't heard anything since. Their initial reaction was 'that's not applicable to how our customers run our application...'

How widespread is this with your customers?

We get at least 15-25 error reports every day that mention these types of error. This may not seem like a lot, but if every time it happens some part of a sales / web transaction is interrupted and the data written is incomplete, it causes all sorts of problems. And sometimes the problems caused do not show up until much later and the time invested in investigating what went wrong, where it went wrong and what is needed to fix it can be horrendous.

I'm just hoping for an easy fix, something I missed, I guess, because not every Xbase++ developer out there is having the same issues.

_________________
Regan Cawkwell
Real Business Applications Ltd
http://www.rbauk.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2020 6:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 11:09 am
Posts: 23
It is the same for me alot of transaction issues. It is definitely some Network issue but I don't see a windows update that has caused it.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group