Page 1 of 1

FlatEdit setMarked

Posted: Thu May 20, 2010 1:04 pm
by Auge_Ohr
hi

when using

Code: Select all

#xtranslate XbpGET => HX_FlatEdit
i do miss Methode setMarked

here it is

Code: Select all

METHOD HX_FlatEdit:setMarked(xValue)
LOCAL nMax := ::GetProperty("MaxLength")

   IF NIL = xValue
   ELSE
      IF VALTYPE(xValue) = "A"
         ::SelStart  := IF(xValue[1] > nMax, nMax, xValue[1] )
         ::SelLength := IF(xValue[2] > nMax, nMax, xValue[2] )
      ENDIF
   ENDIF

RETURN self

Re: FlatEdit setMarked

Posted: Tue May 25, 2010 6:44 pm
by rdonnay
Jimmy -

I am not sure what you are asking.
What is HX_FlatEdit() ?

Roger

Re: FlatEdit setMarked

Posted: Wed May 26, 2010 6:10 am
by Auge_Ohr
rdonnay wrote:What is HX_FlatEdit() ?
oh, sorry ...
HX_ is "my" begining like DC_
FlatEdit() ( CJFLATEDIT ) is from Codejock Control

as i can see XCodejock have :SelLength, but in my "pure" Xbase++ Code
i use :setMarked() what i "miss" for Codejock.
rdonnay wrote:I am not sure what you are asking.
no ask

i just wonder why i can no "input"*** into Flatedit ... i did not "mark" it
*** from chinese IME Editor