bb.donnay-software.com
http://bb.donnay-software.com/Donnay/

SuiteControls in Sample folder
http://bb.donnay-software.com/Donnay/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=1306
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Andy Edward [ Fri Sep 26, 2014 12:12 am ]
Post subject:  SuiteControls in Sample folder

Hi Roger,

I'm trying to run TaskDialog.exe in \XCodeJock\Samples\SuiteControls\TaskDialog, but got a message saying CLSID is required for ActiveX Control.

Any ideas on what I should do? I'm still new with codejock and xcodejock

I'm using Codejock 16.3.1 if that's any help.

Best Regards,

Andy

Author:  Tom [ Fri Sep 26, 2014 3:43 am ]
Post subject:  Re: SuiteControls in Sample folder

Hi, Andy.

Either add:

Code:
CJ_Version("16.3.1")


to the samples code (recompile) or set the environment variable "CODEJOCK_VERSION" to this value. With Windows 7 or later, you may set this in the registry (CURRENT_USER -> Environment). Restart computer.

Author:  Andy Edward [ Sun Sep 28, 2014 7:49 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: SuiteControls in Sample folder

Tom wrote:

Either add:

Code:
CJ_Version("16.3.1")


to the samples code (recompile) or set the environment variable "CODEJOCK_VERSION" to this value. With Windows 7 or later, you may set this in the registry (CURRENT_USER -> Environment). Restart computer.


I've added "CODEJOCK_VERSION=16.3.1" in my environment variable, and some of the samples such as calendar and skinframework can run. But not SuiteControls samples

For example in Skinframework.prg, I see this code:

Code:
TEXT INTO cLicense WRAP
Skin Framework Control Copyright (c) 2003-2009 Codejock Software
PRODUCT-ID: Codejock.SkinFramework.ActiveX.v13.0
VALIDATE-CODE: GGE-OLD-QQR-EJS
ENDTEXT

oGlobalSettings := CreateObject('Codejock.SkinFrameworkGlobalSettings'+CJ_Version("16.3.1"))
oGlobalSettings:license := cLicense


For TaskDialog.prg, I only see this:

Code:
TEXT INTO cContent WRAP
Name:      <a href="http://donnay-software.com/XCodeJock.htm">XCodeJock Pro</a>
Publisher: <a href="http://donnay-software.com">Donnay Software Designs</a>'
ENDTEXT


So no oGlobalSettings in TaskdDialog.prg. Is there any specific code that I have to add?

Best Regards,

Andy

Author:  rdonnay [ Mon Sep 29, 2014 11:55 am ]
Post subject:  Re: SuiteControls in Sample folder

Andy -

You don't need to add the oGlobalSettings object.
I'm not even sure why I put that in the SkinFramework sample.
I wrote this stuff a long time ago.

The SkinFramework sample still works even if you comment it out.

Roger

Author:  Andy Edward [ Mon Sep 29, 2014 6:54 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: SuiteControls in Sample folder (SOLVED)

Hi all,

It's as simple as adding CJ_Version("16.3.1") to make it work, just like what Tom said.

Thanks for pointing me to right direction

Best Regards,

Andy

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 7 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/