Can I use the window handle of FASTREPORT preview in xbase dialog?

This forum is for eXpress++ general support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
unixkd
Posts: 565
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 1:39 pm

Can I use the window handle of FASTREPORT preview in xbase dialog?

#1 Post by unixkd »

Hi all

Can I use the window handle of FASTREPORT preview in xbase dialog? to create a busy window like:

FUNCTION CreateBusyWindow(oPrg)
LOCAL GetList[0], GetOptions, oBusyDlg
@ 0,0 DCSAY 'Please wait...' SAYSIZE 0 FONT '20.Arial Bold'
@ 2,1 DCSAY 'Counting Pages:' SAYSIZE 25 FONT '13.Arial'
@ DCGUI_ROW, DCGUI_COL + 10 DCSAY '' SAYSIZE 10 FONT '16.Arial Bold' ;
COLOR GRA_CLR_BLUE OBJECT oPrg:oProgressStatic

DCGETOPTIONS NOTITLEBAR COLOR GRA_CLR_YELLOW
DCREAD GUI ;
FIT MODAL;
EXIT ;
PARENT DialogHandle("TfrxPreviewForm"); // @oBusyDlg ;
OWNER DialogHandle("TfrxPreviewForm");
OPTIONS GetOptions

RETURN nil //oBusyDlg

Thanks
Joe

User avatar
Auge_Ohr
Posts: 1406
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 3:44 pm

Re: Can I use the window handle of FASTREPORT preview in xbase dialog?

#2 Post by Auge_Ohr »

hi,

do you mean FASTREPORT and FRAX :?:

there is "FastReport" on Github
https://github.com/FastReports/FastReport

but that is for DotNet
greetings by OHR
Jimmy

User avatar
Tom
Posts: 1169
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 12:59 am
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Can I use the window handle of FASTREPORT preview in xbase dialog?

#3 Post by Tom »

Joe wants to know wether he can use a Windows dialog handle to place XbParts on it or use it as a parent for other stuff from Xbase++. IMHO, this is not possible. You can't use a windows handle like the one you get with the :getHWND()-method on the Xbase++ language level.
Best regards,
Tom

"Did I offend you?"
"No."
"Okay, give me a second chance."

User avatar
unixkd
Posts: 565
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 1:39 pm

Re: Can I use the window handle of FASTREPORT preview in xbase dialog?

#4 Post by unixkd »

Thanks Tom

You understood my question.

Joe

User avatar
Auge_Ohr
Posts: 1406
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 3:44 pm

Re: Can I use the window handle of FASTREPORT preview in xbase dialog?

#5 Post by Auge_Ohr »

hi,

you can get a Handle from DotNet DLL ...
but it does not mean that you can call any Function "in" DotNet DLL without iDispatch Interface
greetings by OHR
Jimmy

User avatar
Tom
Posts: 1169
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 12:59 am
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Can I use the window handle of FASTREPORT preview in xbase dialog?

#6 Post by Tom »

Maybe the other way is available, and you can place the FR-dialog(elements) on a Xbase++-dialog. I don't know Fastreport, but L&L and some other tools provide their controls and dialogs in a way you can use them on other dialogs (embed them).
Best regards,
Tom

"Did I offend you?"
"No."
"Okay, give me a second chance."

User avatar
unixkd
Posts: 565
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 1:39 pm

Re: Can I use the window handle of FASTREPORT preview in xbase dialog?

#7 Post by unixkd »

Hi Tom

Does the license of L&L expire at the end of a year ?

Joe

Post Reply