DCBROWSE AND GOTOP PROBLEM

This forum is for eXpress++ general support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
digitsoft
Posts: 451
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 1:33 pm
Location: Republica Dominicana
Contact:

DCBROWSE AND GOTOP PROBLEM

#1 Post by digitsoft »

DCBROWSE AND GOTOP PROBLEM

hello Roger
How can I remove the GoTop when using RefreshAll () in dcbrowse
Nolberto Paulino
Regards

User avatar
Tom
Posts: 1165
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 12:59 am
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: DCBROWSE AND GOTOP PROBLEM

#2 Post by Tom »

Hey, Nolberto.

There is no implicite DbGotop() when calling RefreshAll().
Best regards,
Tom

"Did I offend you?"
"No."
"Okay, give me a second chance."

User avatar
digitsoft
Posts: 451
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 1:33 pm
Location: Republica Dominicana
Contact:

Re: DCBROWSE AND GOTOP PROBLEM

#3 Post by digitsoft »

Hello Tom
and because every time I use RefreshAll () the position of the DCBrowse goes to the first line and then it is positioned in the last line which is where I want it to be
Nolberto Paulino
Regards

User avatar
rdonnay
Site Admin
Posts: 4722
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:58 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho USA
Contact:

Re: DCBROWSE AND GOTOP PROBLEM

#4 Post by rdonnay »

oBrowse:refreshAll()
oBrowse:goBottom()
oBrowse:pageUp()
oBrowse:forceStable()
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.

User avatar
digitsoft
Posts: 451
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 1:33 pm
Location: Republica Dominicana
Contact:

Re: DCBROWSE AND GOTOP PROBLEM

#5 Post by digitsoft »

Thanks
Roger
Nolberto Paulino
Regards

skiman
Posts: 1183
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 1:22 am
Location: Sijsele, Belgium
Contact:

Re: DCBROWSE AND GOTOP PROBLEM

#6 Post by skiman »

Hi,

I have a similar problem when ADDING with the insert key in an array browse.
When the insert is started, the browse add a line on the last line on the active row. The above lines are moving up one line.
I would like to show the new line below the existing lines, but I don't succeed.

Code: Select all

 @ 5,1 DCBROWSE oBrowse DATA aDetail SIZE 73,17 FIT  ;
	EDIT xbeBRW_ItemSelected MODE DCGUI_BROWSE_EDITEXIT ;
        INSERT xbeK_ALT_INS EXIT {|o| o:gobottom(),o:forceStable()} INSMODE DCGUI_BROWSE_SUBMODE_2 ;
        APPEND xbeK_INS  ;
        ITEMSELECTED { |uNil0,uNil1,oBrowse| fChkBox(oBrowse,aApp) } ;
	COLOR {|o| zebra(o)}
With the above code, the browse shows all the rows at the moment the user left the cell editing of the first column.
The problem is that a user thinks that the previous row is lost. He added one row, hits the INSERT key, and the previous row disappears, a cell edit on the first row appears.
When he hit ENTER the two rows are visible.
Best regards,

Chris.
www.aboservice.be

skiman
Posts: 1183
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 1:22 am
Location: Sijsele, Belgium
Contact:

Re: DCBROWSE AND GOTOP PROBLEM

#7 Post by skiman »

Hi,

Meanwhile I solved it with a hotkey.

Code: Select all

DCHOTKEY xbeK_INS  ;
	ACTION {|o| aadd(aDetail,{space(15),space(20),0,.F.,cEmptyRef,"",0} ),;
	oBrowse:firstcol(), oBrowse:refreshAll() ,oBrowse:goBottom() , PostAppEvent(xbeP_Keyboard,xbeK_ENTER,,oBrowse)} PARENT oBrowse
This does what I want.
Best regards,

Chris.
www.aboservice.be

Post Reply