translation of clipboard

This forum is for eXpress++ general support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
Eugene Lutsenko
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:23 am
Location: Russia, Southern federal district, city of Krasnodar
Contact:

translation of clipboard

#1 Post by Eugene Lutsenko »

Does anyone know how to implement programmatically in Alaska + Express the following:
1. Place the specified text, which is the value of the variable, on the clipboard.
2 Translate the text in the clipboard from one language to another. At the same time, the translated text should replace the text that was there in the clipboard.
3. Take the translated text from the clipboard and assign it as a variable value.

Somebody knows how to perform programmatically on Alaska the Express the following operations:
1. To place the set text which is value of a variable in a clipboard.
2 to Translate the text in a clipboard from one language on another. At the same time the translated text has to replace that text which was there in a clipboard.
3. To take the translated text from a clipboard and to appropriate it in the form of value of a variable.

User avatar
rdonnay
Site Admin
Posts: 4722
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:58 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho USA
Contact:

Re: translation of clipboard

#2 Post by rdonnay »

Yes, I will write you a sample program.

I did this several years ago using http://babel.altavista.com.

I don't know if that website is still in service.
I will let you know.

BTW - You cannot directly translate the Clipboard.
The data has to be translated first from a variable, then placed on the Clipboard.
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.

User avatar
Eugene Lutsenko
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:23 am
Location: Russia, Southern federal district, city of Krasnodar
Contact:

Re: translation of clipboard

#3 Post by Eugene Lutsenko »

Thanks, Roger!

I need it in order that I could update multilingual support of the interface in the system. In principle everything was made and worked with use of cygwin. But recently https://translate.google.ru made the services paid and everything ceased to work (when the program addresses service). And I cannot find the terminal (console) translator of files under Windows, of-line portable is better. It is only under UNIX. And here to me the thought came that it is possible to try to bypass this problem by the translation of a clipboard. I will wait for your example. Once again thanks. Both health to you and all benefits!!!

User avatar
rdonnay
Site Admin
Posts: 4722
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:58 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho USA
Contact:

Re: translation of clipboard

#4 Post by rdonnay »

I think I spoke to soon about the babel.altavista translator.

The application I wrote translates a web page, not passed-in text.

I have been looking for a text translator that is free.
Google is not free.

If you can find one that is free, I will help with the code to use it.
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.

User avatar
Eugene Lutsenko
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:23 am
Location: Russia, Southern federal district, city of Krasnodar
Contact:

Re: translation of clipboard

#5 Post by Eugene Lutsenko »

Hi, Roger!

Maybe here something is? The only thing, would not be desirable to do all this under UNIX. Weighs also headaches with installation too much. It can be possible and under Windiws?

https://habr.com/ru/post/261259/
https://www.soimort.org/translate-shell/
http://compizomania.blogspot.com/2018/0 ... shell.html

https://www.online-translator.com/Tools/?prmtlang=en

Code: Select all

<!-- Begin Translate.Ru Widget -->
<script type="text/javascript">
var prmtsrc="en";
var prmttrg="ru";
var prmttemplate="ComputersTechnologies";
var prmtlang="ru";
var acID="Tr.RuWidget_-1798434565";
</script>
<div id="TranslateRuWidget"><a id="translator_link"  href="https://www.translate.ru" target="_blank">Онлайн-переводчик PROMT</a></div>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://widget.translate.ru/js/widget.js"></script>
<!-- End Translate.Ru Widget -->
https://www.online-translator.com/about ... rmtlang=en

Write that separate types of services for transfer are provided free of charge. For this purpose it is only necessary to be registered on their website (too free of charge):
https://www.online-translator.com/?prmtlang=en
https://www.online-translator.com/Tools/

I had a thought to get the fictitious website especially for the translation. On this website on ftp to write down HTML text which should be translated promt will translate its online, and then to download the translated text from the website on http and to appropriate its value to a variable.

I had an idea to create a fictitious website specifically for translation. On this site via ftp to write html-text to be translated, promt will translate it online, and then download the translated text from the site via http and assign its value to the variable.

https://translate.yandex.ru/?lang=en-ru ... lo%2Cworld!

Code: Select all

https://www.translate.ru/ru-en/привет,мир
https://www.translate.ru/en-ru/hi,world

In principle, this is enough. Everything works for free. But if the translation came back just to a blank screen. Just on the screen, not in the window, not on the page where a lot of all is written. And from the screen I will take it over http

PS
I have Alaska 1.9 + Tools III + Express

Post Reply