Acrobat DC SDK

Xbase++ 2.0 Build 554 or later
Message
Author
User avatar
SbDrakos
Posts: 133
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 10:27 am
Location: NYC

Re: Acrobat DC SDK

#11 Post by SbDrakos »

Hi everyone,

We have several documents that we prefill for our users.
For instance, we have several contracts that we either have scanned or converted to bitmaps/jpgs.

We simply print the image using DCPRINT BITMAP and using DCPRINT SAY, we print data onto the image.
The end result is that the user gets a contract that has prefilled information.


@ DCPRINT BITMAP 'image-8301.bmp'

@ 20,10 DCPRINT SAY oDrv:lastname
@ 21,10 DCPRINT SAY oDrv:firstname
@ 20,40 DCPRINT SAY oDrv:address
@ 21,40 DCPRINT SAY Alltrim(oDrv:city)+", "+oDrv:state+" "+oDrv:zip
DCPRINT OFF

The above is an simplistic example but I think it gets the point across.
We actually don't use coordinate based numbers anymore only pixel positioning but the result is the same.

Nothing is changed on the bitmap, it's only used as a background image.
Unfortunately, the DCPRINT system cannot do the same thing with a PDF.
And there are many legal contracts with regulations that forbid us from converting the PDF into a bitmap or any other format.

So I asked Roger if there was a way or software that could use the PDF only as a background image and then write on top of it in the print positions we choose.
If anyone has any ideas, I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks

Bobby

User avatar
Tom
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 12:59 am
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Acrobat DC SDK

#12 Post by Tom »

List&Label can do that.
Best regards,
Tom

"Did I offend you?"
"No."
"Okay, give me a second chance."

User avatar
rdonnay
Site Admin
Posts: 4184
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:58 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho USA
Contact:

Re: Acrobat DC SDK

#13 Post by rdonnay »

List&Label can do that.
Do you know if this is possible with the standard edition?

This is a rather high expense for solving a single problem, plus the time I will spend on this learning how to use it.
If it were used for all reporting, then it's cheap.
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.

User avatar
Tom
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 12:59 am
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Acrobat DC SDK

#14 Post by Tom »

Hi, Roger.

Since we have an "Enterprise Edition" (Warp 10, replicators and transporter included), we almost have everything they provide. You may check the features here or chat with a sales agent to get your questions answered:

https://www.combit.com/reporting-tools-comparison/
Best regards,
Tom

"Did I offend you?"
"No."
"Okay, give me a second chance."

Koverhage
Posts: 128
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 8:45 am

Re: Acrobat DC SDK

#15 Post by Koverhage »

Roger,
yes
Klaus

User avatar
PedroAlex
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 3:06 am

Re: Acrobat DC SDK

#16 Post by PedroAlex »

rdonnay wrote: Wed Nov 11, 2020 7:54 am
They need to add a signature image to an area of the PDF, only when printing.
BullZip PDF can do This..
No change in Prg is required to print a digital certificate in the pdf...
Just use BullZip Pdf pro Options to set the certificate..

Image
Attachments
Bullzip_Options.jpg
Bullzip_Options.jpg (67.33 KiB) Viewed 273 times
Pedro Alexandre

Post Reply